image 2
image 8
image 7
image 6
image 1
image 3
image 5
image 4

The Rappaport Institute looks forward to continuing to make substantial future contributions in biomedical research"

Professor Karl Skorecki
About Us

Board of Directors

Prof. Aaron Ciechanover | Director

Aaron Ciechanover was born in Haifa, Israel in 1947. He is a Distinguished Research Professor in the Technion - Israel Institute of Technology in Haifa.
Among the numerous prizes Ciechanover received are the 2000 Albert Lasker Award, the 2003 Israel Prize, and the 2004 Nobel Prize (Chemistry; shared with Drs. Hershko and Rose). More...

Prof. Rafael Beyar | Director

Born in Tel Aviv in 1952, Professor Rafael (Rafi) Beyar graduated from the School of Medicine of the Tel Aviv University in 1977 (MD), the Faculty of Biomedical Engineering at the Technion-Israel Institute of Technology in 1983 (DSc), and the Bloomberg School of Public Health, Johns Hopkins University in 2008 (MPH). More...

Ms. Ruth Alon | Director

Ruti Alon joined Pitango in 1997. With over 30 years of international experience in the high-tech medical industry and heads the life sciences activities at Pitango. More...

Benjamin Soffer | Director

Mr. Benjamin Soffer joined the Technion as Manager of T3 - Technion Technology Transfer office in 2005. The T3 is the private sector's gateway to Technion innovation, as well as the vehicle for Technion researchers to bring their innovations to market through facilitation of patents and financial support. More...

Nissim Darvish | Director

Nissim Darvish, M.D., Ph.D., is a Senior Managing Director at OrbiMed. Nissim is a veteran of the lifescience industry, with 15 years of experience covering medical technology development, corporate leadership and investment management. More...
Copyright © 2014 BioRap Technologies LTD. All Rights Reserved. Created by Catom web design